Powered by Blogger.

Static analysis, functional safety, and why you should attend this webinar

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Let's cut to the chase. Any webinar hosted by Chris Hobbs, a member of the safe systems team at QNX, is worth a listen. I honestly can't listen to the man for 5 minutes without learning something new. So if you're developing systems that must, or may need to, comply with the ISO 26262 functional safety standard, you owe it to yourself to attend the webinar that Chris will co-host this week:

Static Analysis' Role in Automotive Functional Safety
Thursday, July 17
10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm UTC
Registration

As you may already know, ISO 26262 recommends static code analysis for ASILs B to D. And that's because static analysis can make a real contribution to functional safety — exactly the approach this webinar will explore. Topics will include:

• Functional safety and ISO 26262
• The balance between dynamic and static analysis
• How purpose-built tools can simply the qualification process

As an added bonus, Chris will be joined by co-host Steve Howard of Klocwork. Steve has over 15 years' experience in safety-critical and mission-critical software development, working with verification and validation tools.

Learn more about Chris, Steve, and the webinar here.



Recommended reading by Chris Hobbs
Testing as a road to confidence-from-use
The Dangers of Over-Engineering a Safe System
Protecting Software Components from Interference in an ISO 26262 System
Ten Truths about Building Safe Embedded Software Systems

No comments:

Post a Comment

 

Popular Posts

Most Reading